Tags

, , , ,


Mad woman in the attic doesn’t exactly conjur up the image of Rapunzel with gorgeous,flowing tresses. But what can I say? I’m a woman that dons many hats !

There is something magical about Rapunzel and her legendary tresses that fascinated me since childhood. “Rapunzel, Rapunzel..let your hair down” and the cascade of golden hair would coming flowing down transporting me to another   world altogether. Gradually however the reality of my hair hit me in the form of perennial hair troubles- falling hair, dry hair,flat hair, hair like a poodel’s…basically hair that had a mind of its own giving the word “bad hair day” a new meaning altogether.

rapunzel

While I realised pretty early in the day that hair like Rapunzel’s would remain a distant dream,my quest for the same or anything like it continues unabated and this section is devoted to all that I have encountered on the way.

